Edit labelling templates

Configuration of the labelling templates

Button:

Command name: EditLabellingTemplates

All existing labelling templates are listed in the dialogue displayed. You can perform various actions:

  • Copy a labelling template.
  • Delete a labelling template.
  • Edit a labelling template.
    1. Start editing by selecting the labelling template.
    2. Click on Edit.
    3. In the subsequent Edit labelling templates dialogue, select the trade and the desired object type in the left-hand navigation bar.
      The options are displayed in the right-hand dialogue area.
    • Deactivate the Label by default checkbox if the selected object type is not to be labelled.
      Note:
      The Labelling option is activated by default for all object types with the exception of the connection line.
    • Activate the checkbox in layer colour if the labelling text is to be displayed in colour according to the layer colour. If the checkbox in Layer colour is deactivated, the labelling text is displayed in black.

    • In the Labelling position column, you define how the labelling field should be positioned. In the Labelling position drop-down menu, select the position of the label field after the label.

    • In the Text style drop-down menu, specify the font height for the respective object type. To do this, select the corresponding option from the drop-down menu.

      The font height refers to the scale of 1:100. A font height of 0.60 means that the font is 0.60 cm high.

    • In the Text orientation drop-down menu, you can specify the alignment of the labelling field. To do this, select the corresponding option from the drop-down menu.

    Note:
    Under Characteristics and characteristic format
    the saved settings from the labelling template are displayed.
  • Manage the labelling templates.
    • Select Restore delivery status if you want to reset the labelling templates in this project to the delivery status.
      CAUTION:
      After confirming in the Restore delivery status message dialogue, your manual changes to the labelling templates in the current project are reset and cannot be restored.
    • Save the labelling templates across all projects. After confirming in the message dialogue, the labelling templates are also available in other projects that have already been created.
    • Add previously saved labelling templates to your current project.
      Note:
      Use this function for new projects that were only created after the labelling templates were saved across projects.
      After confirming in the message dialogue, the labelling templates are also available in your current project.
Note:
If you want to make the labelling templates available to another workstation, we recommend using the function Archive project. By archiving your current drawing, the labelling templates are also saved and can be used at another workstation with the Restore project from ZIP archive function.
You can find more information on our YouTube channel.

Click here to watch the video - Edit labelling template

Click here to watch the video - Labelling drinking water project

Click here to watch the video - Wastewater 2.0 seminar